Short Track Speed Skating World Championships
2018 ISU World Short Track Speed Skating Championships in Montreal: tickets on sale now

Racing will take place March 17-18 at Maurice-Richard Arena

Montreal, November 13, 2017 – Sports fans who love speed, excitement and extreme sports can, starting now, get tickets for the 2018 ISU World Short Track Speed Skating Championships which will be held at Maurice-Richard Arena in Montreal, Saturday and Sunday, March 17-18.

The event, which will take place a few weeks after the 2018 Olympic Winter Games frenzy in PyeongChang, South Korea, could potentially be the last time some Olympic medalists will lace up their skates at the international level, such as Charles and François Hamelin as well as Marianne St-Gelais, in what will be a unique opportunity to see them perform and to be witness to this remarkable chapter in Quebec’s and Canada’s sports history.

Tickets for the final rounds set to take place on March 17-18 are available through the official website of the 2018 ISU World Short Track Speed Skating Championships at www.montreal2018.ca. They are on sale for $40 per day in the Red section, $25 in the White section and $20 in the Blue section. Prices include taxes and service fees. Admission for kids 2 years of age or less is free as long as they can sit on a parent’s lap.

Admission on Friday, March 16, which will serve as a qualification day ahead of Saturday’s and Sunday’s final rounds, will be free on a first-come, first-served basis.

Special promotion for clubs
Members of speed skating clubs can also take advantage of a special price that includes a 25% discount. This promotion will run until January 15, 2018. During the promotion period, tickets will be available for $29.63 in the Red section, $18.49 in the White section and $15.50 in the Blue section (prices include taxes and service fees).

To allow them to take advantage of this promotion, clubs who are members of the Fédération de patinage de vitesse du Québec will be contacted and will each receive a special code. Clubs will then simply need to include this promotional code when they make their online purchase. Those located outside Quebec can contact the organizing committee to get a promotional code at info@montreal2018.ca.

The 2018 ISU World Short Track Speed Skating Championships will be presented by Patinage de vitesse international de Montréal (PAVIM) on behalf of Speed Skating Canada. Montréal hosted this event previously in 1987, 2002 and 2014.

Additional details are available on the website of the 2018 ISU World Short Track Speed Skating Championships at www.montreal2018.ca.

PAVIM, the host organizing committee for the 2018 ISU World Short Track Speed Skating Championships, would like to thank its partners and sponsors: the International Skating Union (ISU), Speed Skating Canada, the Fédération de patinage de vitesse du Québec, the Government of Canada, the Government of Quebec, the City of Montreal, CBC Sports, Li-Ning, Liqui Moly, Hôtel Universel and Tourism Montréal.


Canada remains undefeated in men’s relay this season on the ISU world cup short track circuit

Dordrecht, Netherlands, October 8, 2017 – The Canadian men’s relay team won its second consecutive gold medal on the World Cup circuit while Samuel Girard earned his second individual medal of the weekend – silver in the men’s 1000m – and the women’s relay came up with bronze, Sunday, on the last day of the ISU World Cup held in Dordrecht, Netherlands.

More details >


Canada wins five medals, including two gold, at ISU world cup short track stage in the Netherlands

Dordrecht, Netherlands, October 7, 2017 – Canada won five medals, Saturday, at the ISU World Cup Short Track stage to be held until Sunday in Dordrecht, Netherlands. Marianne St-Gelais and Samuel Girard each won gold and Kim Boutin came up with silver in the 500m, while Valérie Maltais earned silver and Charles Hamelin, bronze, in the 1500m event.

More details >


Canada adds three medals, including gold in the men’s relay, to conclude the ISU world cup short track stage in Hungary

Kim Boutin earns her second individual silver medal of the weekend and silver in the women’s relay

Budapest, Hungary, October 1st, 2017 – The Canadian men’s relay team came through with an incredible comeback to win its first gold medal since November 2015, while Kim Boutin earned two more silver medals, one in the 1000m and another in the women’s relay, Sunday, on the last day of the ISU World Cup Short Track Speed Skating stage held in Budapest, Hungary.

More details >


Kim Boutin earns silver in the 1500m at the ISU world cup short track in Hungary

Budapest, Hungary, September 30, 2017 – Kim Boutin from Sherbrooke, QC, won Canada’s first medal of the Olympic season in short track speed skating, Saturday, as she earned silver in the 1500m at the ISU World Cup slated to take place until Sunday in Budapest, Hungary. For her part, Marianne St-Gelais from Saint-Félicien, QC, finished fourth in the 500m.

More details >


Canadian short track speed skating team named for PyeongChang 2018

MONTREAL (August 30, 2017) — The Canadian Olympic Committee (COC) and Speed Skating Canada (SSC) named the ten athletes and two coaches provisionally selected to represent Team Canada in short track speed skating at the Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018.

More details >

Championnat du monde ISU Montréal
Championnats du monde de patinage de vitesse sur courte piste de l’ISU 2018 à Montréal : les billets maintenant en vente

L’événement aura lieu les 17 et 18 mars à l’aréna Maurice-Richard

Montréal, le 13 novembre 2017 – Les amateurs de vitesse, de sensations fortes et de sport extrême peuvent dès maintenant se procurer leurs billets pour les Championnats du monde de patinage de vitesse sur courte piste de l’ISU 2018 qui se dérouleront à l’aréna Maurice-Richard de Montréal les samedi 17 et dimanche 18 mars.

L’événement, qui aura lieu quelques semaines seulement après la frénésie des Jeux olympiques de 2018 à PyeongChang, en Corée du Sud, pourrait être le dernier tour de piste de certains médaillés olympiques sur la scène internationale, incluant Charles et François Hamelin ainsi que Marianne St-Gelais, dans ce qui sera une occasion unique de les voir à l’œuvre et d’être témoin de ce chapitre marquant dans le monde du sport au Québec et au Canada.

Les billets pour les journées des finales du 17 et du 18 mars sont disponibles par le biais du site Internet officiel des Championnats du monde de patinage de vitesse sur courte piste de l’ISU 2018 au www.montreal2018.ca. Ceux-ci sont en vente au coût de 40$ par jour dans la section Rouge, 25 $ dans la section Blanc et 20 $ dans la section Bleu. Ces prix incluent les taxes et les frais de service. L’admission est gratuite pour les enfants âgés de 2 ans et moins en autant qu’ils peuvent s’asseoir sur les genoux de leurs parents.

L’admission pour la journée du vendredi 16 mars, qui servira de qualification pour les rondes finales du samedi et du dimanche, sera gratuite selon le principe du premier arrivé, premier servi.

Promotion spéciale pour les clubs
Les membres des clubs de patinage de vitesse peuvent également profiter d’un tarif spécial incluant un rabais de 25 % et ce, jusqu’au 15 janvier 2018. Les billets leur reviendront ainsi à 29,63 $ dans la section Rouge, 18,49 $ dans la section Blanc et 15,50 $ dans la section Bleu, prix incluant les taxes et les frais de service.

Pour ce faire, les clubs membres de la Fédération de patinage de vitesse du Québec recevront une communication incluant un code spécial pour chacun. Les clubs n’auront qu’à insérer ce code lors de l’achat en ligne. Ceux situés à l’extérieur du Québec peuvent contacter le comité organisateur pour obtenir un code particulier à info@montreal2018.ca.

Les Championnats du monde de patinage de vitesse sur courte piste de l’ISU 2018 sont une présentation de Patinage de vitesse international de Montréal (PAVIM) au nom de Patinage de vitesse Canada. Montréal a auparavant accueilli cet événement en 1987, 2002 et en 2014.

Des détails supplémentaires sont disponibles sur le site Internet des Championnats du monde de patinage de vitesse sur courte piste de l’ISU 2018 au www.montreal2018.ca.

PAVIM, comité organisateur des Championnats du monde de patinage de vitesse sur courte piste de l’ISU 2018, désire remercier ses partenaires et commanditaires : l’International Skating Union (ISU), Patinage de vitesse Canada, la Fédération de patinage de vitesse du Québec, le gouvernement du Canada, le gouvernement du Québec, la Ville de Montréal, CBC Sports, Li-Ning, Liqui Moly, Hôtel Universel et Tourisme Montréal.


Neuf patineurs canadiens connaissent une journée parfaite en qualifications au premier jour de la Coupe du monde sur courte piste de l’ISU à Montréal

Dordrecht, Pays-Bas, le 8 octobre 2017 – L’équipe canadienne du relais masculin a remporté une deuxième médaille d’or de suite sur le circuit de la Coupe du monde tandis que Samuel Girard a mérité sa deuxième médaille individuelle de la fin de semaine – l’argent au 1000m – et le relais féminin, la médaille de bronze, dimanche, pour conclure la Coupe du monde de l’ISU présentée à Dordrecht, aux Pays-Bas.

Plus de détails >


Le Canada remporte cinq médailles, dont deux d’or, à la coupe du monde sur courte piste de l’ISU aux Pays-Bas

Dordrecht, Pays-Bas, le 7 octobre 2017 – Le Canada a remporté cinq médailles, samedi, à la Coupe du monde sur courte piste de l’ISU présentée jusqu’à dimanche à Dordrecht, aux Pays-Bas. Marianne St-Gelais et Samuel Girard ont remporté l’or et Kim Boutin, l’argent, au 500m, alors que Valérie Maltais a décroché une médaille d’argent et Charles Hamelin, le bronze, dans l’épreuve du 1500m.

Plus de détails >


Le Canada ajoute trois médailles, dont l’or au relais masculin, pour conclure la coupe du monde sur courte piste de l’ISU en Hongrie

Deuxième médaille d’argent individuelle du week-end pour Kim Boutin ainsi que l’argent au relais féminin

Budapest, Hongrie, le 1er octobre 2017 – L’équipe canadienne du relais masculin a complété une incroyable remontée pour remporter sa première médaille d’or depuis novembre 2015, alors que Kim Boutin a mérité deux autres médailles d’argent, soit avec le relais féminin et au 1000m, dimanche, lors de la dernière journée de la Coupe du monde de patinage de vitesse sur courte piste de l’ISU présentée à Budapest, en Hongrie.

Plus de détails >


Kim Boutin remporte l’argent au 1500m à la coupe du monde sur courte piste de l’ISU en Hongrie

Budapest, Hongrie, le 30 septembre 2017 – Kim Boutin de Sherbrooke, QC, a remporté la première médaille canadienne en patinage de vitesse sur courte piste de la saison olympique, samedi, alors qu’elle a décroché l’argent au 1500m à la Coupe du monde de l’ISU présentée jusqu’à dimanche à Budapest, en Hongrie. Marianne St-Gelais de Saint-Félicien, QC, a pour sa part pris le quatrième rang au 500m.

Plus de détails >


Nomination de l’équipe Canadienne de patinage de vitesse sur courte piste pour PyeongChang 2018

MONTRÉAL (30 août 2017) — Le Comité olympique canadien (COC) et Patinage de vitesse Canada (PVC) ont annoncé le nom des dix athlètes et deux entraîneurs nommés à titre provisoire pour représenter Équipe Canada en patinage de vitesse sur courte piste aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver de PyeongChang 2018.

Plus de détails >